Student Recognition Breakfast

One of District #7’s favorite things to do is honor its students! On Thursday morning, 16 students from all our schools were honored for not only being outstanding students in the classroom, but for being outstanding school citizens.

Each spring, District #7 students are honored alongside other students from the Southwest Region at the Illinois Principal’s Association (IPA) Student Recognition Breakfast. However, this year, due to a scheduling conflict, District #7 was unable to attend that event and instead, decided to honor its students at its own breakfast event.

Each of the students recognized stood out among their peers due to their tremendous character, work ethic and leadership. They are always striving to do the right thing and inspire others around them to be the best they can be.

Students honored included:

Tyler Novotney, Glen Carbon Elementary

Alexandra Snook, Goshen Elementary

Quinn Themas, Hamel Elementary

Arabella Donner, Leclaire Elementary

Wesley Sterett, Midway Elementary

Dontay Wells, Nelson Elementary

 Giana Rigoni, Albert Cassens Elementary

Theo Armstrong, Columbus Elementary

Adam Hertz, Woodland Elementary

Caleb Kupinski, Worden Elementary

Logan Garman, Liberty Middle School

Claire Johnson, Liberty Middle School

Grace Capron, Lincoln Middle School

Blake Chrenka, Lincoln Middle School

Axton Anom, Edwardsville High School

Caroline Marcus, Edwardsville High School