Do the Right Thing Recognition

The Board of Education and administration recognize students for “doing the right thing.”

Congratulations to the students and their families who were honored at the October 9, 2018 Board Meeting. Each student recognized was nominated by a teacher, his/her principal, or another staff member because of an act of kindness that was observed somewhere in the school. The program regularly recognizes students who exemplify good judgment in a variety of situations.

The Honorees were as follows:

Edwardsville High School
David Yates
Kaitlin St. Aubin
Isabella Brown
Elena Brown
Emily McGruder
Justin Fredeking
Nicolas Sheppard
Noah Black
Kenneth Bond

Glen Carbon Elementary
Drew Schumacher
Annabella Jenkins
Eli Fuhler

Goshen Elementary
Brooke Huling
McKinley Gatrell
Sophia Rulo
Alyssa Krueger

Midway Elementary
Cole Kiel
Hayden Almeter
Matilyn Kupinski

Liberty Middle School
Tessa Bevineau
Keitreana Price
Samantha Hangsleben
Dylan Clark
Joseph Liston

Lincoln Middle School
Kelly Flannery
Cameron Schleeper
Zack Lane
Cooper Zimmer
Anderson Dungan
Hunter Whisenand
Hannah Buckingham
Harrison Reed-Parker

Cassens Elementary
Brett Kirgan
Amelia Zickus
Maleah Lyons
Colette Winkler
Antonella DeAvila

Hamel Elementary
Gemma Stumpf
Carly Ehlen
Elliott Huff

Columbus Elementary
Margaret Bray
Ariana Fusaro
Jekhi Nicholson

Woodland Elementary
Kaitlyn Mapel
Jenna Michaels
Maysaa Shahbaz

Worden Elementary
Elleanor Reynolds
Parker Wilkens
Caylee Hammon
Danny Rowe
Mace Karnes
Maggie Young

LeClaire Elementary
Parker Connor
Serena Shapiro
Maybry Unger

Nelson Elementary
Evi Cabrera
Russell Sanders, III
McKenzie King