Do the Right Thing Recognition

The Board of Education and administration recognize students for “doing the right thing.”

Congratulations to the students and their families who were honored at the November 13, 2018 Board Meeting. Each student recognized was nominated by a teacher, his/her principal, or another staff member because of an act of kindness that was observed somewhere in the school. The program regularly recognizes students who exemplify good judgment in a variety of situations.

The Honorees were as follows:

Edwardsville High School

  • Layla Cooley
  • Megan Kelley
  • Aleksandra Ivanov
  • Ericah Leone
  • Colleen McCracken
  • Anna Brase
  • Ellie Viox
  • Meredith Stump
  • Ashley Stephenson
  • Kaitlyn Williams
  • Abby Davis
  • Daniel Pauk
  • Jurnee Brewer

Glen Carbon Elementary

  • Nikita Andolo
  • Roberto Rodriguez
  • Abigail Thomas

Goshen Elementary

  • Bennett Followell
  • Juliana Richert
  • Reese Lindsey
  • August Schumacher

Liberty Middle School

  • Allyson Grotefendt
  • Ashe Reed
  • Jackson Rodgers

Lincoln Middle School

  • Ella Glisson
  • Malik Allen
  • Jena Holder

Cassens Elementary

  • Korbin Kanallakan
  • Story Johnston
  • Alexa Guzman
  • Chase Wright

Hamel Elementary

  • Andrew Wieser
  • Isla Kreamalmeyer
  • Lindsay Autry

Midway Elementary

  • Charley Wiemers
  • Tatum Brown
  • Tucker Sanderson

Woodland Elementary

  • Kylie Arensmann
  • Rimere Freeman
  • Violet Elsas

Worden Elementary

  • Grace Brophy
  • Blake Dannenbrink
  • Aidan May

LeClaire Elementary

  • Maylea Dodd
  • Michael Edwards
  • Hudson Favre

Nelson Elementary

  • Maverick Hall
  • Braeden Allen
  • Hannah Buckley

Columbus Elementary

  • Hailey Gipson
  • Eli Kennedy
  • Ava Kvale
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *